Updated September 2026 · 7 clinics reviewed

Best Online TRT Clinics (2026): Prices, Labs & Options Compared

Seven US online TRT clinics ranked by price transparency, medical oversight, treatment options and coverage, with prices checked in September 2026.

  • Research-based scoring
  • Real user ratings
  • Facts checked Sep 2026

Quick picks

The best online TRT clinics, ranked

Ranked by overall scoreSee all 7

  1. #1 · Editor’s choice

    honehealth.com

    8.2

    /10

    Hone Health

    Best overallhonehealth.com · Verified Sep 2026

    Physician-led hormone care with the widest medication menu. Best for men who want every treatment option.

    States
    Multi-state; check Hone's state availability page
    Provider
    Physicians (Broad Health P.A. and affiliates)
    Insurance
    No (HSA/FSA accepted)
    Labs included
    Yes, lab testing is part of the membership fee
    • Pro: Publishes an itemized membership breakdown, including a $78/year lab component
    • Pro: Widest HRT menu in this ranking: injections, cream, troches, enclomiphene, clomiphene

    8.2/10

    Overall

    Editorial 8.2 · Users n/a

    No Trustpilot reviews yet

  2. fountain.net

    8.1

    /10

    Fountain TRT

    fountain.net · Verified Sep 2026

    All-inclusive TRT led by a board-certified urologist. Best for one flat price with labs included.

    States
    About 25 states (per Fountain FAQ)
    Provider
    Physician-led (board-certified urologist)
    Insurance
    No
    Labs included
    Yes, 14+ biomarkers monitored
    • Pro: One all-inclusive fee covers visits, labs, medication and support
    • Pro: Same price for injections, cream or enclomiphene

    8.1/10

    Overall

    Editorial 8.1 · Users n/a

    No Trustpilot reviews yet

  3. henrymeds.com

    7.8

    /10

    Henry Meds

    henrymeds.com · Verified Sep 2026

    Low all-in price, including an FDA-approved oral option. Best for budget all-inclusive TRT.

    States
    Not published; check at sign-up
    Provider
    Licensed healthcare providers (type not stated)
    Insurance
    No
    Labs included
    Yes, at Quest Diagnostics
    • Pro: $129/month includes provider visits, labs, medication, supplies and shipping
    • Pro: Anastrozole included at no extra cost when prescribed

    7.8/10

    Overall

    Editorial 7.8 · Users n/a

    No Trustpilot reviews yet

  4. defymedical.com

    7.8

    /10

    Defy Medical

    defymedical.com · Verified Sep 2026

    Concierge hormone clinic with pay-per-service pricing. Best for complex cases and peptide therapy.

    States
    Most US states (per Defy)
    Provider
    Physician-directed (Dr. Justin Saya, medical director)
    Insurance
    No
    Labs included
    Yes, in its cost estimate (billed per service)
    • Pro: No subscription or contract; you pay only for services you use
    • Pro: Broad menu: TRT, peptide therapy, ED treatment, weight loss

    7.8/10

    Overall

    Editorial 7.8 · Users n/a

    No Trustpilot reviews yet

  5. maximustribe.com

    7.5

    /10

    Maximus

    maximustribe.com · Verified Sep 2026

    Four testosterone protocols from $99.99/month. Best for oral and needle-free options.

    States
    Not published; check at sign-up
    Provider
    Board-certified physicians
    Insurance
    No (FSA/HSA receipts provided)
    Labs included
    At-home labs offered; confirm what your plan includes
    • Pro: Four protocols: injections, cream, oral testosterone, enclomiphene
    • Pro: Board-certified physicians; care-team messaging included

    7.5/10

    Overall

    Editorial 7.5 · Users n/a

    No Trustpilot reviews yet

  6. trtnation.com

    6.7

    /10

    TRT Nation

    trtnation.com · Verified Sep 2026

    $99.99/month injection-only TRT in 45 states. Best for lowest sticker price for injections.

    States
    All except AL, AK, AR, MO, HI
    Provider
    Licensed physicians (per TRT Nation)
    Insurance
    Not mentioned; cash-pay
    Labs included
    No, $129 lab fee (outside labs accepted)
    • Pro: $99.99/month covers medication, supplies, shipping and consults
    • Pro: Serves every state except AL, AK, AR, MO and HI

    6.7/10

    Overall

    Editorial 6.7 · Users n/a

    No Trustpilot reviews yet

  7. hims.com

    6.6

    /10

    Hims

    hims.com · Verified Sep 2026

    Enclomiphene-based testosterone support from $99/month. Best for men who want to avoid TRT for now.

    States
    Most states (Hims says not all 50 for this Rx)
    Provider
    Licensed healthcare providers
    Insurance
    No (no HSA/FSA)
    Labs included
    Follow-up labs yes; initial test $94 (credited)
    • Pro: Large national telehealth platform with wide state coverage
    • Pro: At-home lab kit; follow-up labs included in plans

    6.6/10

    Overall

    Editorial 6.6 · Users n/a

    No Trustpilot reviews yet

Compare online TRT clinics side by side

Ranked by score
#1 Top pickHone Health
Overall score8.2/108.1/107.8/107.8/107.5/10
StatesMulti-state; check Hone's state availability pageAbout 25 states (per Fountain FAQ)Not published; check at sign-upMost US states (per Defy)Not published; check at sign-up
ProviderPhysicians (Broad Health P.A. and affiliates)Physician-led (board-certified urologist)Licensed healthcare providers (type not stated)Physician-directed (Dr. Justin Saya, medical director)Board-certified physicians
InsuranceNo (HSA/FSA accepted)NoNoNoNo (FSA/HSA receipts provided)
Labs includedYes, lab testing is part of the membership feeYes, 14+ biomarkers monitoredYes, at Quest DiagnosticsYes, in its cost estimate (billed per service)At-home labs offered; confirm what your plan includes
Monthly price$135 membership + meds (injections from $28/mo)$199 per 4 weeks (from $150 with 48-week prepay)$129 (injection, cream, enclomiphene); $179 oralEst. <$175/mo year one, ~$125/mo after$99.99 (injection, cream, enclomiphene); $149.99 oral
Treatment optionsInjections, cream, troches, enclomiphene, clomipheneInjections, cream, enclomipheneInjections, cream, enclomiphene, Kyzatrex oralInjections, creams and other forms; peptidesInjections, cream, oral testosterone, enclomiphene
Best forMen who want every treatment optionOne flat price with labs includedBudget all-inclusive TRTComplex cases and peptide therapyOral and needle-free options
TrustpilotNo rating yetNo rating yetNo rating yetNo rating yetNo rating yet
Promo code—————
Sign upVisit Hone HealthVisit Fountain TRTVisit Henry MedsVisit Defy MedicalVisit Maximus

Fees, prices and features last verified September 2026. “—” means the brand doesn’t offer it or we couldn’t verify it.

Buyer’s guide

The best online TRT clinics in 2026, based on our scoring, are Hone Health (widest treatment menu, physician-led), Fountain TRT (one all-inclusive price) and Henry Meds (cheapest all-in price with labs at $129/month). All of them require blood work confirming low testosterone and a prescription from a licensed clinician. None of them bill insurance.

Prices and policies below were checked against each clinic's own site on September 25, 2026. We score clinics on price transparency, medical oversight, treatment options and coverage. See how we score.

Quick picks

  • Best overall: Hone Health. Physician care through Broad Health P.A., labs included in a $135/month membership, and the broadest menu (injections, cream, troches, enclomiphene, clomiphene). Medication is extra, starting at $28/month for injections. Read the Hone review or visit Hone.
  • Best all-inclusive price: Fountain TRT. $199 per 4 weeks covers visits, labs, medication and shipping, and it costs the same whether you choose injections, cream or enclomiphene. Available in about 25 states. Read the Fountain review.
  • Best value: Henry Meds. From $129/month including visits, Quest labs, medication and supplies, plus the FDA-approved oral Kyzatrex at $179/month (not in California). Read the Henry review.
  • Best for complex cases and peptides: Defy Medical. Concierge, pay-per-service model. Read the Defy review.
  • Best needle-free menu: Maximus. Cream, oral testosterone and enclomiphene alongside injections from $99.99/month. Read the Maximus review.
  • Lowest sticker price: TRT Nation. $99.99/month for injections, but labs cost $129 extra. Read the TRT Nation review.
  • Not TRT yet: Hims. Currently prescribes enclomiphene only; its page lists injectable and oral TRT as coming in 2026. Read the Hims review.

What "online TRT" actually involves

A legitimate online TRT clinic works like any other prescribing practice, just by video. You complete an intake, get blood drawn (at a lab such as Quest or with an at-home kit), meet a licensed clinician, and receive a prescription only if your results and symptoms meet the criteria. The Endocrine Society's 2026 statement says diagnosis needs symptoms plus consistently low testosterone confirmed on at least two early-morning, fasting tests (Endocrine Society). Be wary of any service that offers testosterone without labs.

Testosterone is a controlled substance. The DEA's telemedicine flexibilities, which let clinicians prescribe controlled medications after a video visit without an in-person exam, are extended through December 31, 2026 (DEA). Step-by-step details are in how online TRT works.

How the prices really compare

Headline prices are not apples to apples. Three things change the true cost:

  1. Labs. Fountain, Henry and Hone include lab work. TRT Nation charges a $129 lab fee. Hims charges $94 for the first test and credits it toward treatment if you're eligible.
  2. Membership vs. all-in. Hone's $135 membership doesn't include medication. Fountain and Henry include medication.
  3. Billing cycle and prepayment. Fountain bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year). Hims' $99 price requires a 10-month plan paid upfront.

For a line-by-line breakdown, see TRT clinic cost in 2026 and our cheapest online TRT list.

Insurance

None of the seven clinics bills health insurance. If you need coverage, your options are an in-network urologist, endocrinologist or primary care doctor (many offer telehealth visits), or using HSA/FSA funds where a clinic accepts them. We cover this in online TRT that takes insurance.

Compare head to head

Safety first

TRT is not a lifestyle supplement. The FDA approves testosterone only for men with clinically diagnosed low testosterone, not for age-related decline alone, and its 2025 labeling update added a class-wide warning about increased blood pressure (FDA). Testosterone can also reduce sperm production, raise red blood cell counts and worsen sleep apnea (Mayo Clinic). Read TRT side effects and risks before you start, and talk to a licensed clinician about whether treatment is right for you.

Also on the site: our guide to legitimate, prescription-based online peptide therapy clinics.

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

What is the best online TRT clinic in 2026?

In our scoring, Hone Health (8.2/10) ranks first for its physician oversight and wide medication menu, followed closely by Fountain TRT (8.1/10), which has one all-inclusive price. Henry Meds is the best value at $129/month with labs included.

Do I need a prescription for online TRT?

Yes. Testosterone is a prescription-only, controlled medication. A legitimate clinic will require blood tests confirming low testosterone and an evaluation by a licensed clinician before prescribing.

How much does online TRT cost?

Published prices in September 2026 range from about $99.99/month (TRT Nation, labs extra) to $199 per 4 weeks (Fountain TRT, all-inclusive). Hone charges a $135 membership plus medication.

Do online TRT clinics take insurance?

None of the seven clinics we rank bill insurance. Hone accepts HSA/FSA cards and Maximus issues receipts for FSA/HSA reimbursement.

More guides

All guides

Hone Health

#18.2/10

Visit Hone Health