#1 in our online TRT clinics rankingBest overall

Hone Health Review (2026): Cost, Labs, Treatments & Is It Legit?

Hone Health runs a membership model: $135 a month covers physician consults, lab testing and platform support, and medication is billed separately (testosterone injections start at $28 a month). It has the broadest hormone-therapy menu of the clinics we cover and publishes an itemized fee breakdown, but you pay both the membership and the medication.

By TRTRanked editorial team

Updated 5 min readHow we rank

Reader-supported: we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. How we make money

Pros

  • Pro: Publishes an itemized membership breakdown, including a $78/year lab component
  • Pro: Widest HRT menu in this ranking: injections, cream, troches, enclomiphene, clomiphene
  • Pro: Care through Broad Health P.A. and affiliated physician practices
  • Pro: Accepts HSA and FSA cards
  • Pro: Refunds the first $135 fee if the physician decides treatment isn't appropriate

Cons

  • Con: Medication is billed on top of the membership, so the real monthly total is higher than $135
  • Con: Does not accept insurance
  • Con: Some Trustpilot reviewers say the membership cost wasn't clear to them upfront

Hone Health at a glance

Last verified Sep 2026

States
Multi-state; check Hone's state availability page
Provider
Physicians (Broad Health P.A. and affiliates)
Insurance
No (HSA/FSA accepted)
Labs included
Yes, lab testing is part of the membership fee
Monthly price
$135 membership + meds (injections from $28/mo)
Treatment options
Injections, cream, troches, enclomiphene, clomiphene

Hone Health costs $135 a month for the membership plus medication, which starts at $28/month for testosterone injections. The membership covers physician consults, lab testing and platform support. Hone is our top-ranked online TRT clinic for 2026 (score 8.2/10) because of its physician oversight and the widest hormone-therapy menu we found, but its real monthly total is higher than the headline price.

Everything below comes from Hone's own pricing pages and help center, checked September 25, 2026, plus public Trustpilot data. We have not bought treatment from Hone.

Hone Health cost in 2026

Hone publishes an itemized breakdown of its men's HRT membership in its help center:

ComponentAnnual costPaid to
Clinical services / medical consults$900Broad Health P.A. or affiliated practices
Lab testing$78Clinical laboratory
Membership platform and support$642Hone (Time Therapeutics, Inc.)
Total$1,620Billed as 1/12 ($135) each month

Medication is billed on top. Hone's TRT cost page lists:

  • Testosterone injections: from $28/month
  • Testosterone cream: from $60/month
  • Testosterone troches: from $60/month
  • Enclomiphene: from $42/month
  • Clomiphene citrate: from $38/month
  • Anastrozole (if prescribed): $22/month (Hone TRT page)

So a patient on injections would pay roughly $163/month or more ($135 + $28), and someone on cream roughly $195/month or more. Hone notes that medication pricing includes home delivery and injection supplies, and that the price can change if you need a higher monthly amount. Hone also mentions a $155/month Premium membership for patients who need more comprehensive care.

If a physician decides after your first consult and labs that treatment isn't appropriate, Hone says it refunds the initial $135 fee.

For how that total stacks up, see TRT clinic cost in 2026 and Hone Health vs Fountain TRT.

Treatment options

Hone's medication list for men includes testosterone cypionate injections, testosterone cream, testosterone troches, enclomiphene, clomiphene citrate and anastrozole under its men's HRT category. It also lists sexual health, weight-loss and longevity medications (including sermorelin), which require a Plus or Premium membership.

That breadth matters. Enclomiphene and clomiphene work differently from testosterone: they stimulate the body's own production instead of replacing it. Some men, particularly those concerned about fertility, discuss these with their clinician because the Endocrine Society recommends against testosterone therapy for men planning fertility in the near term (Endocrine Society guideline). Note that enclomiphene on its own is not FDA-approved and is only available compounded, with a prescription (OPSS).

Labs and medical oversight

Hone's biomarker test measures more than 50 biomarkers and can be done at home or at a lab. Lab testing is a line item in the membership, which is why we count labs as included. Consults are done by licensed physicians through Broad Health P.A., Hone's affiliated medical practice, and Hone states these physicians are independently owned and operated.

This is the strongest part of Hone's offering in our scoring: physician prescribers, baseline and repeat labs, and a documented fee structure.

Insurance and payment

Hone says it doesn't accept insurance but does accept HSA and FSA cards. If insurance coverage is important to you, see online TRT that takes insurance.

States served

Hone publishes a state-availability page in its help center, but we couldn't load it when we checked. Confirm your state during sign-up.

What users say (Trustpilot and Reddit)

As of September 25, 2026, Hone had a 4.8/5 TrustScore from 12,362 reviews on Trustpilot, with 93% five-star. Positive reviews commonly mention attentive physicians and easy lab scheduling. The most common complaint is cost clarity: some reviewers say they didn't understand upfront that the membership is separate from medication. Others mention slow communication or approval.

If you're reading "Hone Health reddit" threads, the thing to check is the same: make sure you understand the membership plus medication total before you pay. We don't quote Reddit posts because we can't verify them.

How Hone compares

Hone HealthFountain TRTHenry Meds
Starting cost (injections)~$163/mo ($135 + $28)$199 per 4 weeks$129/mo
Medication includedNoYesYes
Labs includedYesYesYes
Options5 HRT medications34
HSA/FSAYesNot statedNot stated
Our score8.28.17.8

Hone costs less than Fountain for injections on a month-to-month basis, and more than Henry. What you get for the difference is physician prescribers and the widest menu. Full details: Hone Health vs Fountain TRT.

Getting started with Hone

Based on Hone's published process: you sign up for the membership, complete a biomarker test (at home or at a lab), then have a telehealth consult with a physician who reviews your results. If treatment is appropriate, medication ships to your home with the supplies you need; if not, Hone says it refunds the initial $135. Before you sign up, ask Hone which medication your physician is likely to consider and what it will cost, so you know your full monthly total.

Who Hone is best for

  • Men who want physician-led care and the widest choice of treatments, including non-testosterone options like enclomiphene
  • People who can use HSA/FSA funds
  • Anyone who values an itemized, documented fee structure

Who should look elsewhere

  • If you want one all-inclusive price, Fountain TRT and Henry Meds bundle medication in.
  • If budget is the main concern, see cheapest online TRT.
  • If you need insurance billing, no clinic on our list offers it.

Safety note

TRT requires a diagnosis of low testosterone confirmed by blood tests and a prescription from a licensed clinician. Testosterone can raise blood pressure (an FDA class-wide warning since 2025), increase red blood cell counts, reduce sperm production and worsen sleep apnea (FDA, Mayo Clinic). Read TRT side effects and risks.

Verdict

Hone is the most complete online hormone clinic in our research: physician prescribers, labs built into the membership and more medication choices than any competitor. The trade-off is price structure. Budget for the membership and the medication together, and it's a strong option. Visit Hone Health or compare it against the full ranking.

FAQ

Hone Health questions

How much does Hone Health cost per month?

Hone's men's HRT membership is $135/month (billed as 1/12 of a $1,620 annual fee), and medication is extra. Testosterone injections start at $28/month, cream and troches at $60/month, and enclomiphene at $42/month, according to Hone.

Does Hone Health take insurance?

No. Hone says it doesn't accept insurance but does accept HSA and FSA cards.

Are labs included with Hone?

Yes. Hone's fee breakdown allocates $78/year of the membership to lab testing. A standalone biomarker test is listed at $65.

Is Hone Health legit?

Hone is a telehealth platform whose medical care is provided by Broad Health P.A. and affiliated physician practices. It has a 4.8/5 Trustpilot score from over 12,000 reviews as of September 2026, though some reviewers complain about unclear membership costs.

Hone Health alternatives

See the full ranking

Ready to try Hone Health?

Rated 8.2/10 and #1 of the 7 clinics we rank. Facts verified Sep 2026.

Visit Hone Health

Hone Health

#18.2/10

Visit Hone Health