Maximus charges $99.99 a month for injectable testosterone, testosterone cream or enclomiphene, and $149.99 a month for oral testosterone, with physician consults and care-team messaging included. It ranks #5 in our 2026 scoring (7.5/10): a strong menu for men who want to avoid needles, but it doesn't publish its states, and what's included in the lab testing isn't spelled out on the pricing page.
Details come from Maximus's testosterone page, homepage and help center, checked September 25, 2026. We have not purchased treatment from Maximus.
Maximus cost in 2026
| Protocol | Listed price | How Maximus describes it |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | $99.99/mo | "Most Powerful", weekly injections |
| Testosterone cream | $99.99/mo | "Most Balanced", daily topical |
| Enclomiphene | $99.99/mo | "Most Convenient", daily pill |
| Oral testosterone | $149.99/mo | "Most Natural", daily pill |
Maximus says new clients on a 12-month plan get 50% off the first month. A January 2026 Innerbody review reports that the $99.99 prices reflect annual billing and that month-to-month plans cost more. Confirm the plan length and billing schedule before you buy.
At $99.99/month on an annual plan, that's about $1,200 a year, close to Henry Meds and below Fountain TRT. See cheapest online TRT.
Treatment options
Maximus has one of the most needle-friendly menus in our ranking: cream, oral testosterone and enclomiphene alongside injections. For comparison, Henry Meds offers the FDA-approved oral Kyzatrex. Maximus's oral protocol is described on its site as oral testosterone, and a discussion on the ExcelMale forum describes it as a combination with enclomiphene and pregnenolone (unverified by Maximus's pricing page); ask your clinician whether a given product is FDA-approved or compounded. The FDA notes that compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved, so the agency doesn't verify their safety, effectiveness or quality before sale (FDA).
Enclomiphene stimulates the body's own testosterone production rather than replacing it. It isn't FDA-approved on its own and is available only compounded with a prescription (OPSS).
Labs and medical oversight
Maximus offers an at-home testosterone test and a comprehensive lab panel of up to 146 markers. Innerbody reports its at-home test uses a Tasso+ lancet device with results typically in under 48 hours. Maximus's pricing page doesn't say which tests are included in each monthly plan, so we list labs as "offered" rather than "included."
Maximus says care is provided by US-based, board-certified physicians and names several on its site, including CEO Dr. Cameron Sepah. Doctor consultations, ongoing monitoring and 24/7 care-team messaging are included at no extra cost, per Maximus.
States served
Maximus doesn't publish a state list on the pages we checked. Confirm availability at sign-up.
Insurance and HSA/FSA
Maximus says it "doesn't require insurance" and is direct-pay. Its help center says it will generate a PDF receipt you can submit to your FSA/HSA provider. See online TRT that takes insurance.
What users say (Trustpilot and Reddit)
Maximus had a 4.4/5 TrustScore from 1,072 reviews on Trustpilot as of September 25, 2026, with 83% five-star reviews in the last 12 months. Reviewers praise quick, courteous support and easy lab kits. Complaints mention a dashboard with upsells, occasional pharmacy coordination delays and some billing confusion.
For "Maximus reddit" searches: we don't quote Reddit posts because we can't verify them. The questions worth asking are the same as for any clinic: plan length, what labs are included, and cancellation terms.
How Maximus compares
| Maximus | Henry Meds | Hone Health | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Injections | $99.99/mo | $129/mo | $135 + $28/mo |
| Oral option | $149.99/mo | Kyzatrex up to $179/mo | Troches from $60 + membership |
| Enclomiphene | $99.99/mo | $129/mo | $135 + $42/mo |
| Labs | Offered; inclusion not specified | Included | Included |
| Named physicians | Yes | No | Yes (Broad Health P.A.) |
| HSA/FSA | Receipts | Not stated | Cards accepted |
| Our score | 7.5 | 7.8 | 8.2 |
On listed price, Maximus is the cheapest of the three for every option. The trade-offs are plan length and lab clarity. Head-to-head: Henry Meds vs Maximus.
Getting started with Maximus
Based on Maximus's site and the Innerbody review: you choose a protocol, complete an at-home test (Innerbody describes a Tasso+ collection device with results typically in under 48 hours), then consult with a physician who decides whether treatment is appropriate. Ongoing monitoring and care-team messaging are included, per Maximus. Before paying, ask which lab tests your plan includes, how long the plan runs, and how cancellation works.
Is Maximus legit?
Maximus names its physicians publicly, requires lab testing before treatment, and Innerbody reports it is LegitScript certified, a third-party check for healthcare compliance (Innerbody). Its Trustpilot score is 4.4/5 from over 1,000 reviews. As with any online clinic, confirm your state is served and ask whether your medication is FDA-approved or compounded.
Who Maximus is best for
- Men who want needle-free options (cream, oral, enclomiphene)
- People comfortable committing to a longer plan for the best price
- Anyone who wants physician oversight plus at-home lab convenience
Who should look elsewhere
- If you want labs clearly included in one price: Henry Meds or Fountain TRT
- If you want the broadest menu: Hone Health
Full head-to-head: Henry Meds vs Maximus.
Safety note
TRT requires diagnosed low testosterone and a prescription. Testosterone can raise blood pressure (FDA class-wide warning, 2025), raise red blood cell counts, suppress sperm production and worsen sleep apnea (FDA, Mayo Clinic). See TRT side effects and risks.
Verdict
Maximus has a flexible menu at a competitive price, with physician oversight and at-home testing. Pin down your plan length, billing and included labs before you pay. Visit Maximus or see the full ranking.



