Henry Meds is the better choice if you want one all-inclusive price with labs and an FDA-approved oral option; Maximus is better if you want board-certified physicians and the lowest listed monthly price on a longer plan. Henry ranks #3 (7.8/10) and Maximus #5 (7.5/10) in our 2026 scoring.
Facts come from each clinic's site, checked September 25, 2026. Full reviews: Henry Meds · Maximus.
Side-by-side
| Henry Meds | Maximus | |
|---|---|---|
| Injections | $129/mo | $99.99/mo |
| Cream | $129/mo | $99.99/mo |
| Enclomiphene | $129/mo | $99.99/mo |
| Oral testosterone | Kyzatrex (FDA-approved), up to $179/mo, not in CA | Oral protocol, $149.99/mo |
| Labs | Included (Quest, required before first visit) | At-home test and panel offered; inclusion not specified |
| Anastrozole | Included when prescribed | Not specified |
| Prescribers | Licensed providers (type not stated) | Board-certified physicians |
| Insurance / HSA | No insurance; HSA/FSA not stated | No insurance; FSA/HSA receipts provided |
| States | Not published | Not published |
| Trustpilot (Sep 2026) | 4.4/5, 12,529 reviews (all programs) | 4.4/5, 1,072 reviews |
Sources: Henry TRT, Henry programs, Maximus testosterone, Maximus FSA/HSA, Trustpilot for Henry and Maximus.
Price
On sticker price, Maximus is about $29/month cheaper. But the comparison isn't equal:
- Henry's $129 explicitly includes provider visits, lab work, medication, supplies and shipping.
- Maximus's $99.99 includes consultations, monitoring and messaging, per Maximus. A January 2026 Innerbody review reports the lowest prices apply to annual billing, with month-to-month plans costing more. Maximus's page doesn't state which lab tests the monthly price covers.
Our arithmetic for a year of injections: Henry ≈ $1,548 all-in; Maximus ≈ $1,200 on an annual plan, plus any lab costs not included. If Maximus's labs are included in your plan, it's cheaper; if not, the gap narrows. Ask before you buy. More in cheapest online TRT.
Oral testosterone: an important difference
Both clinics appeal to men who want to avoid injections, but their oral options differ:
- Henry offers Kyzatrex, an FDA-approved oral testosterone capsule. FDA-approved products have been reviewed for safety, effectiveness and quality. Kyzatrex's label warns it can raise blood pressure, requiring cardiovascular risk assessment and monitoring (Kyzatrex information).
- Maximus's oral protocol is described on its site as oral testosterone. Ask whether it's an FDA-approved product or compounded. The FDA notes compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and aren't reviewed for safety, effectiveness or quality before marketing (FDA).
Both offer enclomiphene, which is compounded and not FDA-approved on its own (OPSS).
Medical oversight
Maximus names board-certified physicians on its site, including CEO Dr. Cameron Sepah. Henry says a licensed healthcare provider reviews your information but doesn't state whether that's a physician, NP or PA. Henry does require Quest labs before your first appointment, a clear safety step. We scored Maximus 8/10 and Henry 7/10 on oversight.
Coverage and payment
Neither clinic publishes a state list, so confirm yours at sign-up. Maximus will issue receipts for FSA/HSA reimbursement; Henry's pages don't mention HSA/FSA. Neither bills insurance (alternatives).
User sentiment
Both have a 4.4/5 TrustScore. Henry's reviews cover all its programs, heavily weight loss, with complaints about slow support and cancellation of multi-month plans. Maximus reviewers praise support and lab kits but mention upsells in the dashboard and some billing confusion.
Getting started at each
Henry Meds: you get a lab order, complete labs at Quest before the first appointment (recent results within 90 days may be accepted), then meet a licensed provider (Henry help center).
Maximus: you pick a protocol, complete an at-home test (Innerbody describes a Tasso+ device with results typically in under 48 hours), then consult with a physician. Messaging with the care team is included (Maximus).
Henry's lab-first approach means the provider sees your results before the first visit. Maximus's at-home kit is more convenient if you'd rather not visit a lab.
Scenario picks
| If you... | Better fit |
|---|---|
| Want the lowest listed monthly price | Maximus |
| Want labs clearly included | Henry Meds |
| Want an FDA-approved oral testosterone | Henry Meds (not in CA) |
| Want named, board-certified physicians | Maximus |
| Want FSA/HSA receipts | Maximus |
| Don't want a long plan commitment | Henry Meds (check multi-month terms) |
Which should you choose?
Choose Henry Meds if:
- You want labs, visits and medication in one clear price
- You want an FDA-approved oral testosterone (outside California)
- You'd rather not commit to an annual plan to get the best price

Choose Maximus if:
- You want named, board-certified physicians
- You're comfortable with a longer plan for a lower monthly price
- You want FSA/HSA receipts
Bottom line
These two are closer than their scores suggest. Henry wins on transparency (one price with labs) and an FDA-approved oral option; Maximus wins on listed price and named physicians. If you value predictability, pick Henry. If you want the lowest monthly figure and don't mind a longer plan, pick Maximus.
Safety note
Whichever you pick, TRT requires diagnosed low testosterone, a prescription and ongoing monitoring. Risks include higher blood pressure, increased red blood cell counts, reduced sperm production and worsened sleep apnea (FDA, Mayo Clinic). See TRT side effects and risks.
More comparisons: Hone Health vs Fountain TRT · Hims vs Hone Health · Full ranking
