#4 in our online TRT clinics ranking

Blokes TRT Review (2026): Cost, Labs, States & Is It Legit?

Blokes is the men's side of Joi + Blokes, a telehealth hormone clinic. Its TRT plans run $99 to $149 a month depending on whether you prepay 12, 6 or 3 months, and include medication, clinician visits and quarterly labs; the first lab panel is billed separately. It publishes the 16 states it can't serve and accepts HSA/FSA.

By TRTRanked editorial team

Updated 5 min readHow we rank

Reader-supported: we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. How we make money

Pros

  • Pro: Plans include medication, clinician consults, quarterly hormone labs and messaging
  • Pro: Care team of physicians and nurse practitioners under a named medical director (DO)
  • Pro: Publishes the 16 states where it can't ship testosterone
  • Pro: Accepts HSA/FSA, with a letter of medical necessity
  • Pro: 4.6/5 on Trustpilot across 1,400+ reviews (Joi + Blokes)

Cons

  • Con: Plans are paid upfront: $447 (3 months) to $1,188 (12 months)
  • Con: Initial lab panel is extra (Complete Hormone Panel listed at $149)
  • Con: Doesn't bill insurance for TRT
  • Con: Not available in 16 states, including GA, NC and PA

Blokes at a glance

Last verified Sep 2026

States
All but 16 states (list published)
Provider
Physicians and NPs; DO medical director
Insurance
No (HSA/FSA accepted)
Labs included
Quarterly labs yes; initial panel extra (from $149)
Monthly price
$149 (3-mo), $129 (6-mo), $99 (12-mo), prepaid
Treatment options
Injections; capsules or cream on consult; enclomiphene

Blokes TRT costs $99 to $149 a month, depending on whether you prepay 12, 6 or 3 months, and the plan includes medication, clinician consults, quarterly hormone labs and messaging. Your first lab panel is billed separately. Blokes is the men's brand of Joi + Blokes, a telehealth hormone clinic, and it ranks #4 in our 2026 scoring (7.3/10): clear pricing and a named medical team, held back by prepaid terms and 16 states it can't serve.

Everything below comes from Joi + Blokes' own TRT page, enclomiphene page and homepage, plus Trustpilot, checked September 25, 2026. We have not bought treatment from Blokes.

Blokes TRT cost in 2026

Blokes publishes three commitment options for testosterone therapy:

PlanMonthly pricePaid upfront
Flex (3 months)$149$447
Commit & Save (6 months)$129$774
Full year (12 months)$99$1,188

According to Blokes, the plan covers testosterone cypionate delivered to your home, licensed clinician consultations, "quarterly lab tests," one-to-one support, unlimited messaging and community access. Active members can add hair-loss or ED medication for $1/month each. Joi + Blokes says it charges no membership or consultation fee on top.

What's not included: the first lab test. Blokes says a "lab + clinician visit" is required before treatment. Its enclomiphene page lists the Complete Hormone Panel at $149 and an Advanced Panel at $399 as the recommended options. The TRT page also advertises "start now for $75" without explaining what that covers, so ask before you pay.

First-year estimate, our arithmetic: $1,188 on the 12-month plan + a $149 starting panel ≈ $1,337. On the 3-month plan, four consecutive terms would be about $1,788 + labs. See TRT clinic cost in 2026 and cheapest online TRT.

Treatment options

Injectable testosterone cypionate is the default. Blokes says "alternatives, including capsules and creams" are available if your clinician agrees they fit. It also offers enclomiphene as a separate plan at $99 to $199 a month by commitment length. Enclomiphene stimulates your own testosterone production rather than replacing it, but it isn't FDA-approved on its own and is only available compounded (OPSS).

Blokes doesn't say whether its capsules are an FDA-approved oral product such as Kyzatrex or a compounded one. Ask. If you specifically want Kyzatrex, Henry Meds lists it by name.

Labs and medical oversight

This is where Blokes scores well. Joi + Blokes names its medical director, Dr. Melissa Loseke, DO, and its head nurse practitioner, and says care comes from physicians and nurse practitioners. Labs and a clinician visit are required before a prescription, and the plan includes quarterly labs with check-ins every three months. That lines up with the Endocrine Society's call for follow-up monitoring of markers like hematocrit and PSA (Endocrine Society guideline).

Its lab panels cover 56 to 71 biomarkers, and it offers at-home blood collection via Tasso, with fees that vary by state.

States served

Blokes says it can't prescribe or ship testosterone to Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island and South Carolina. Publishing the list is a plus, but 16 states is a big gap. Joi + Blokes also notes different pricing in New York and New Jersey.

Insurance and payment

Joi + Blokes says it doesn't bill insurance directly (it helps with prior authorizations for some non-TRT medications) and accepts HSA/FSA, providing a letter of medical necessity. See online TRT that takes insurance.

How Blokes scores

Criterion (weight)ScoreWhy
Price transparency (30%)7Clear tiered prices with labs every quarter included, but prepayment is required and the first panel is extra
Medical oversight (30%)8Named DO medical director, physicians and NPs, labs before prescribing, quarterly monitoring
Treatment options (20%)8Injections, plus capsules, cream and enclomiphene when appropriate
Coverage and access (20%)6State exclusions published, but 16 states excluded; HSA/FSA accepted
Overall7.3

Method: how we score clinics.

What users say (Trustpilot)

As of September 25, 2026, Joi + Blokes had a 4.6/5 TrustScore from 1,422 reviews on Trustpilot, 84% five-star. The profile covers the women's (Joi) and men's (Blokes) sides together. Positive reviews mention knowledgeable clinicians, feeling listened to and easy at-home bloodwork. Negative reviews mention slow email support with no phone line, gaps in order updates, and billing problems such as charges that didn't match what the provider had said. We don't quote individual reviews because we can't verify them.

How Blokes compares

BlokesHenry MedsMaximus
Injections$99-$149/mo (prepaid)$129/mo$99.99/mo
LabsQuarterly included; first panel extraIncludedOffered; inclusion not specified
HSA/FSAYesNot statedReceipts provided
StatesAll but 16 (published)Not publishedNot published
Our score7.37.87.5

Blokes combines a published state list, HSA/FSA acceptance and monitoring labs built into the price, which few clinics in our ranking do all at once. Henry costs about the same month to month without prepaying. Compare Henry Meds and Maximus, or see Hone Health for a physician-only team.

Getting started with Blokes

Per its TRT page: complete a health history, order a lab test, meet a clinician by video, and if treatment is appropriate, pick a plan and receive medication at home. Before you prepay, ask:

  1. What exactly does the "$75 start" cover, and when is the first plan payment taken?
  2. What happens to a prepaid plan if the clinician decides TRT isn't right for you?
  3. Are the quarterly labs fully included, including at-home collection fees in my state?
  4. If I'm prescribed capsules, are they FDA-approved or compounded?

Who Blokes is best for

  • Men with HSA/FSA funds who want labs every quarter included
  • People comfortable prepaying 6 to 12 months for a lower rate
  • Anyone who wants to know who leads the medical team

Who should look elsewhere

Safety note

TRT requires diagnosed low testosterone confirmed by blood tests and a prescription from a licensed clinician. Testosterone can raise blood pressure (an FDA class-wide warning since 2025), increase red blood cell counts, reduce sperm production and worsen sleep apnea (FDA, Mayo Clinic). Read TRT side effects and risks.

Verdict

Blokes offers a clearly priced TRT plan with a named medical team, quarterly labs and HSA/FSA support. The trade-offs are prepayment, a separate first lab panel and no service in 16 states. If you're in a covered state and ready to commit, it's a solid option. Visit Blokes or compare the full ranking.

FAQ

Blokes questions

How much does Blokes TRT cost?

Blokes lists three TRT plans: $149/month on a 3-month commitment ($447 upfront), $129/month on 6 months ($774 upfront) and $99/month on 12 months ($1,188 upfront). A lab test is required first and is billed separately.

Does Blokes take insurance?

Not for TRT. Joi + Blokes says it doesn't bill insurance directly, but it accepts HSA/FSA payments and provides a letter of medical necessity.

What states does Blokes serve for TRT?

Blokes says it can't prescribe or ship testosterone to 16 states: AL, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, LA, MN, MO, MS, NC, ND, OK, PA, RI and SC.

Is Blokes legit?

Joi + Blokes names its medical director (a DO) and head nurse practitioner, requires labs and a clinician visit before prescribing, and had a 4.6/5 Trustpilot score from about 1,400 reviews in September 2026. Complaints mention slow email support and billing issues.

Blokes alternatives

See the full ranking
  • Hone HealthBest overall

    Physician-led hormone care with the widest medication menu

    8.2/10

    No Trustpilot rating yet

  • Henry Meds

    Low all-in price, including an FDA-approved oral option

    7.8/10

    No Trustpilot rating yet

  • Maximus

    Four testosterone protocols from $99.99/month

    7.5/10

    No Trustpilot rating yet

Ready to try Blokes?

Rated 7.3/10 and #4 of the 8 clinics we rank. Facts verified Sep 2026.

Visit Blokes

Blokes

#47.3/10

Visit Blokes