Updated September 2026 · 7 clinics ranked

Cheapest Online TRT in 2026: True Monthly Cost Compared

TRT Nation has the lowest sticker price, but once labs and billing are counted, Henry Meds is the cheapest all-in option we found.

The 7 best, ranked

  1. #1 · Cheapest Online TRT in 2026

    honehealth.com

    8.2

    /10

    Hone Health

    Best overallhonehealth.com · Verified Sep 2026

    Why it’s here: The widest range of treatment options, an itemized price breakdown and physician-led care.

    States
    Multi-state; check Hone's state availability page
    Provider
    Physicians (Broad Health P.A. and affiliates)
    Insurance
    No (HSA/FSA accepted)
    Labs included
    Yes, lab testing is part of the membership fee
    • Pro: Publishes an itemized membership breakdown, including a $78/year lab component
    • Pro: Widest HRT menu in this ranking: injections, cream, troches, enclomiphene, clomiphene

    8.2/10

    Overall

    Editorial 8.2 · Users n/a

    No Trustpilot reviews yet

  2. fountain.net

    8.1

    /10

    Fountain TRT

    fountain.net · Verified Sep 2026

    Why it’s here: Best for one flat price with labs included. One all-inclusive fee covers visits, labs, medication and support.

    States
    About 25 states (per Fountain FAQ)
    Provider
    Physician-led (board-certified urologist)
    Insurance
    No
    Labs included
    Yes, 14+ biomarkers monitored
    • Pro: One all-inclusive fee covers visits, labs, medication and support
    • Pro: Same price for injections, cream or enclomiphene

    8.1/10

    Overall

    Editorial 8.1 · Users n/a

    No Trustpilot reviews yet

  3. henrymeds.com

    7.8

    /10

    Henry Meds

    henrymeds.com · Verified Sep 2026

    Why it’s here: Best for budget all-inclusive TRT. $129/month includes provider visits, labs, medication, supplies and shipping.

    States
    Not published; check at sign-up
    Provider
    Licensed healthcare providers (type not stated)
    Insurance
    No
    Labs included
    Yes, at Quest Diagnostics
    • Pro: $129/month includes provider visits, labs, medication, supplies and shipping
    • Pro: Anastrozole included at no extra cost when prescribed

    7.8/10

    Overall

    Editorial 7.8 · Users n/a

    No Trustpilot reviews yet

  4. defymedical.com

    7.8

    /10

    Defy Medical

    defymedical.com · Verified Sep 2026

    Why it’s here: Best for complex cases and peptide therapy. No subscription or contract; you pay only for services you use.

    States
    Most US states (per Defy)
    Provider
    Physician-directed (Dr. Justin Saya, medical director)
    Insurance
    No
    Labs included
    Yes, in its cost estimate (billed per service)
    • Pro: No subscription or contract; you pay only for services you use
    • Pro: Broad menu: TRT, peptide therapy, ED treatment, weight loss

    7.8/10

    Overall

    Editorial 7.8 · Users n/a

    No Trustpilot reviews yet

  5. maximustribe.com

    7.5

    /10

    Maximus

    maximustribe.com · Verified Sep 2026

    Why it’s here: Best for oral and needle-free options. Four protocols: injections, cream, oral testosterone, enclomiphene.

    States
    Not published; check at sign-up
    Provider
    Board-certified physicians
    Insurance
    No (FSA/HSA receipts provided)
    Labs included
    At-home labs offered; confirm what your plan includes
    • Pro: Four protocols: injections, cream, oral testosterone, enclomiphene
    • Pro: Board-certified physicians; care-team messaging included

    7.5/10

    Overall

    Editorial 7.5 · Users n/a

    No Trustpilot reviews yet

  6. trtnation.com

    6.7

    /10

    TRT Nation

    trtnation.com · Verified Sep 2026

    Why it’s here: Best for lowest sticker price for injections. $99.99/month covers medication, supplies, shipping and consults.

    States
    All except AL, AK, AR, MO, HI
    Provider
    Licensed physicians (per TRT Nation)
    Insurance
    Not mentioned; cash-pay
    Labs included
    No, $129 lab fee (outside labs accepted)
    • Pro: $99.99/month covers medication, supplies, shipping and consults
    • Pro: Serves every state except AL, AK, AR, MO and HI

    6.7/10

    Overall

    Editorial 6.7 · Users n/a

    No Trustpilot reviews yet

  7. hims.com

    6.6

    /10

    Hims

    hims.com · Verified Sep 2026

    Why it’s here: Best for men who want to avoid TRT for now. Large national telehealth platform with wide state coverage.

    States
    Most states (Hims says not all 50 for this Rx)
    Provider
    Licensed healthcare providers
    Insurance
    No (no HSA/FSA)
    Labs included
    Follow-up labs yes; initial test $94 (credited)
    • Pro: Large national telehealth platform with wide state coverage
    • Pro: At-home lab kit; follow-up labs included in plans

    6.6/10

    Overall

    Editorial 6.6 · Users n/a

    No Trustpilot reviews yet

The cheapest online TRT in 2026 is TRT Nation at $99.99/month on sticker price, but Henry Meds at $129/month is the cheapest option that includes labs, visits and medication in one price. Maximus also lists $99.99/month, with its best prices tied to longer plans. First-year totals, which account for labs and billing cycles, are the fairest way to compare.

Prices were checked on each clinic's site on September 25, 2026. Starting prices only; your prescribed treatment can change the cost.

First-year cost comparison (starting prices)

Our arithmetic, using each clinic's published starting price for testosterone injections:

ClinicAdvertised priceLabsEst. first-year cost*
TRT Nation$99.99/mo+$129~$1,329 + repeat labs
Maximus$99.99/mo (longer plans)Offered; inclusion not specified~$1,200 + any lab costs
Henry Meds$129/moIncluded~$1,548
Fountain TRT$150–$199 / 4 weeksIncluded~$1,950–$2,587
Hone Health$135/mo + $28/mo medsIncluded~$1,956
Defy MedicalEst. <$175/mo, year oneIncluded in estimate<~$2,100 (estimate)
Hims$99/mo enclomiphene (10-mo prepaid)$94 first test, creditedNot TRT; not comparable

*Estimates, not quotes. Fountain bills 13 times a year. Defy's figure is its own estimate, not a guarantee.

Sources: TRT Nation FAQ, Maximus, Henry programs, Fountain, Hone, Defy, Hims.

1. Henry Meds: cheapest all-inclusive ($129/month)

Henry states its $129 price "includes everything": provider visits, lab work, medication and supplies, shipping and support, plus anastrozole when prescribed. The same price applies to injections, cream and enclomiphene. Kyzatrex, an FDA-approved oral testosterone, is up to $179/month (not in California).

Catch: multi-month plans may require paying the remaining balance if you cancel early (Henry FAQ), and Henry doesn't publish its states.

Visit Henry Meds7.8/10 overall · Low all-in price, including an FDA-approved oral option
Visit Henry Meds

2. TRT Nation: lowest sticker price ($99.99/month)

The plan covers testosterone cypionate, supplies, shipping and unlimited consultations. Labs are $129 extra, but outside labs are accepted, which can save money if your own doctor already ordered recent tests. Serves every state except AL, AK, AR, MO and HI.

Catch: injection-focused menu, and Trustpilot reviewers (2.1/5, 30 reviews) report multi-month upfront charges. Ask exactly when you'll be billed.

Visit TRT Nation6.7/10 overall · $99.99/month injection-only TRT in 45 states
Visit TRT Nation

3. Maximus: low price with physicians ($99.99/month)

Injections, cream and enclomiphene are $99.99/month; oral testosterone is $149.99. Maximus says care is provided by board-certified physicians and offers at-home labs. New clients on a 12-month plan get 50% off the first month.

Catch: a January 2026 Innerbody review reports the lowest prices apply to annual billing. Confirm what labs are included.

Visit Maximus7.5/10 overall · Four testosterone protocols from $99.99/month
Visit Maximus

Cheapest by treatment type

Starting prices, per each clinic's site (monthly unless noted):

TreatmentCheapest listedRunner-upNotes
InjectionsTRT Nation $99.99 (+ $129 labs)Maximus $99.99Henry $129 includes labs; Hone ≈ $163 ($135 + $28)
CreamMaximus $99.99Henry $129 (labs included)Hone $60 + membership
EnclomipheneHims $99 (10-mo prepaid)Maximus $99.99Not testosterone; not FDA-approved alone
Oral testosteroneMaximus $149.99Henry Kyzatrex up to $179Only Kyzatrex is FDA-approved

For injections, the cheapest all-in price with labs included is Henry at $129. For oral testosterone, note that Kyzatrex (Henry) is FDA-approved; ask Maximus whether its oral protocol is compounded.

How to lower your TRT cost

  1. Bring recent labs. TRT Nation accepts outside labs and Henry may accept results from the last 90 days, which can save a lab fee.
  2. Use pre-tax funds. Hone accepts HSA/FSA cards; Maximus issues receipts.
  3. Prepay only if you're confident. Prepay discounts (Fountain, Hims, Maximus) are real savings, but check refund and cancellation terms first.
  4. Compare the same treatment. A $99.99 injection plan and a $129 all-in plan aren't the same product.

Honorable mentions

  • Fountain TRT: the 48-week prepay plan ($150 per 4 weeks, ~$1,950/year) is competitive for a fully bundled, urologist-led service.
  • Hone Health: injections from $28/month make its total competitive, and HSA/FSA cards effectively lower the cost if you have pre-tax funds.

Hidden costs to check before you sign up

  1. Labs. Included (Henry, Fountain, Hone) vs extra (TRT Nation) is often a $100+ difference in year one.
  2. Billing cycle. Fountain's 4-week cycle means 13 charges a year, about 8% more than 12 monthly charges at the same price.
  3. Prepayment. Hims' $99 price means paying 10 months upfront; Fountain's and Maximus's best prices require longer commitments.
  4. Medication vs membership. Hone's membership doesn't include medication.
  5. Dose-dependent pricing. Hone notes its medication price may change if you need more. Other clinics may do the same.
  6. Ancillaries. Some clinics include anastrozole when prescribed (Henry, TRT Nation); others bill it separately (Hone lists $22/month).

More detail in TRT clinic cost in 2026.

Cheapest option by situation

  • You already have recent labs: TRT Nation ($99.99/month, accepts outside labs) or Henry Meds (may accept labs from the last 90 days).
  • You want everything in one price: Henry Meds at $129/month.
  • You want to avoid needles on a budget: Maximus cream at $99.99/month.
  • You have HSA/FSA funds: Hone Health, which accepts the cards directly.
  • You're happy to prepay for a year: Fountain TRT at $150 per 4 weeks, all-inclusive.

What we left out of the price

Our estimates cover each clinic's published starting price and, where stated, labs. They don't include dose-based price changes, ancillary medications, repeat lab fees beyond what's bundled, or taxes. Your prescriber's plan decides the final number, so ask for a written quote before paying.

Can insurance make it cheaper?

Possibly, but not through these clinics: none bill insurance. An in-network doctor offering telehealth may be cheaper if your plan covers testosterone. See online TRT that takes insurance.

Don't choose on price alone

The cheapest clinic is only a good deal if it does the medical basics: confirms low testosterone with at least two early-morning, fasting tests (Endocrine Society), screens for reasons not to treat, and monitors hematocrit and PSA during treatment (Endocrine Society guideline). Skipping monitoring to save money is a false economy: testosterone can raise blood pressure and red blood cell counts (FDA, Mayo Clinic). See TRT side effects and risks.

For an overall ranking that weighs price with care quality, see the best online TRT clinics.

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest online TRT?

TRT Nation has the lowest monthly price at $99.99, but labs cost $129 extra. Henry Meds at $129/month is the cheapest option we found that includes labs, visits and medication in one price.

Is there TRT for under $100 a month?

TRT Nation ($99.99/month plus labs) and Maximus ($99.99/month, best price on longer plans) list prices just under $100. Hims' enclomiphene is $99/month on a prepaid 10-month plan, but that isn't testosterone.

Are cheap TRT clinics safe?

Price alone doesn't determine safety. What matters is that the clinic confirms low testosterone with labs, uses a licensed prescriber and pharmacy, and monitors you with follow-up blood work.

Hone Health

#18.2/10

Visit Hone Health