Online TRT clinics cost roughly $100 to $216 a month in 2026, depending on whether labs and medication are included and how the clinic bills. The lowest sticker price we found is TRT Nation at $99.99/month plus $129 labs; the lowest all-inclusive price is Henry Meds at $129/month. First-year totals for testosterone injections run from about $1,200 to $2,600.
All figures below come from each clinic's own pricing pages, checked September 25, 2026. They are starting prices, not quotes.
Monthly TRT cost by clinic (2026)
| Clinic | Monthly price | What's included | Labs |
|---|---|---|---|
| TRT Nation | $99.99 | Testosterone, supplies, consults | $129 extra |
| Maximus | $99.99 ($149.99 oral) | Consults, monitoring, messaging | Offered; inclusion not specified |
| Henry Meds | $129 ($179 Kyzatrex) | Visits, labs, meds, supplies, shipping | Included |
| Hone Health | $135 + meds (from $28) | Physician consults, labs, platform | Included |
| Defy Medical | Est. <$175 year one, ~$125 after | Testosterone, AI, labs, consults | In estimate |
| Fountain TRT | $199 / 4 weeks ($150–$167 prepay) | Visits, labs, meds, shipping | Included |
| Hims | $99–$199 (enclomiphene) | Meds, follow-up labs, messaging | $94 first test (credited) |
Sources: TRT Nation, Maximus, Henry, Hone, Defy, Fountain, Hims.
The five things that drive TRT cost
1. Labs
Before treatment, you need blood tests confirming low testosterone. The Endocrine Society calls for at least two early-morning, fasting measurements plus symptoms (Endocrine Society). During treatment you'll need follow-up labs including hematocrit and PSA (guideline). Whether a clinic bundles these or charges separately is the single biggest pricing difference. TRT Nation charges $129 for its panel; Hims charges $94 for the first test; Henry, Fountain and Hone include labs.
2. Membership vs all-inclusive
Hone's $135 membership covers physician consults, labs and platform support, but medication is billed separately. Hone publishes an itemized breakdown: $900/year for clinical services, $78 for labs and $642 for platform and support. Fountain and Henry bundle medication into one price.
3. Type of medication
At some clinics, price varies by delivery method:
- Hone: injections from $28/month, cream or troches from $60, enclomiphene from $42
- Maximus: $99.99 for injections, cream or enclomiphene; $149.99 for oral
- Henry: $129 for injections, cream or enclomiphene; up to $179 for Kyzatrex
Fountain charges the same price for every option. Brand-name FDA-approved oral testosterone can cost much more outside a bundled plan: Hims cites an average retail price of about $400 to $1,100 a month for Kyzatrex (Hims).
4. Billing cycle and prepayment
Fountain bills every four weeks, so $199 × 13 ≈ $2,587 a year, about $216 per calendar month. Prepaying cuts it to $167 or $150 per four weeks. Hims' $99/month price requires paying 10 months upfront. Maximus's lowest prices are tied to longer plans. Henry's multi-month plans may require paying the balance if you cancel early.
5. Ancillary medications
Some men are prescribed additional drugs alongside testosterone. Henry and TRT Nation include anastrozole when prescribed; Hone lists it at $22/month. Whether you need any ancillary medication is a clinical decision.
First-year cost examples
Our arithmetic, starting prices for testosterone injections:
- TRT Nation: $99.99 × 12 + $129 labs ≈ $1,329 (plus repeat labs)
- Maximus: $99.99 × 12 ≈ $1,200 on a longer plan (plus any lab costs)
- Henry Meds: $129 × 12 ≈ $1,548
- Fountain TRT: $150 × 13 ≈ $1,950 (48-week prepay) to $199 × 13 ≈ $2,587
- Hone Health: ($135 + $28) × 12 ≈ $1,956
- Defy Medical: under $175 × 12 ≈ under $2,100 (Defy's estimate)
See cheapest online TRT for our value picks.
What you get for more money
Paying more doesn't guarantee better care, but in our research the higher-priced plans tend to bundle more:
- Lowest tier (~$100/month): TRT Nation and Maximus. Medication and consults; labs extra or not specified; longer plans for the best price (Maximus).
- Mid tier (~$129–$165/month): Henry Meds (all-in with labs) and Hone Health (physician membership plus low-cost medication).
- Upper tier (~$175–$216/month): Fountain TRT (all-inclusive, urologist-led, same price for every option) and Defy Medical (concierge, pay-per-service, broad menu).
Our scoring method weighs price transparency and medical oversight equally, which is why the cheapest clinic isn't our top pick. Hone and Fountain rank highest; Henry is our best value.
Does insurance lower the cost?
Not at these clinics: none bill insurance. Hone accepts HSA/FSA cards, and Maximus provides receipts for reimbursement. If your plan covers testosterone, an in-network doctor may be cheaper. See online TRT that takes insurance.
Refunds if you don't qualify
Some clinics protect you if labs show you're not a candidate. Hone says it refunds the initial $135 membership fee if its physician decides treatment isn't appropriate, and Fountain advertises that you pay nothing if you don't qualify. Hims credits its $94 first test toward treatment only if you're eligible. Ask any clinic about this before paying for a multi-month plan.
Questions to ask before paying
- Is the price per month or per four weeks?
- Are baseline and follow-up labs included? How often are follow-up labs?
- Is medication included, and does the price change with dose?
- Do I have to prepay, and what's the refund policy if I'm not approved or cancel?
- Is my medication FDA-approved or compounded? (Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved: FDA.)
Cost vs care
A lower price is only good value if the clinic confirms your diagnosis and monitors you properly. TRT can raise blood pressure and red blood cell counts, and it can reduce fertility (FDA, Mayo Clinic), which is why follow-up labs matter. Read TRT side effects and risks and how online TRT works, or go straight to the best online TRT clinics.